CLERK TREASURER FINANCE DIRECTOR

Clerk/Treasurer/Finance Director
City Hall-First Floor
208 North First Avenue
Alpena, Michigan 49707
Phone: (989) 354-1720
Fax: (989) 354-1709

Clerk/Treasurer/Finance Director
Anna Soik
(picture unavailable at this time)
annas@alpena.mi.us



karen 2014
Assistant Clerk/Treasurer/Finance Director
Karen Hebert
karenh@alpena.mi.us

Department Personnel  
Julie Krajniak
Deputy Clerk/Treasurer/
Financial Director     
juliek@alpena.mi.us 

Lucille Bray
Account Clerk
(Accounts Payable)
lucilleb@alpena.mi.us

Jennifer Berant
Administrative Assistant
(Accounts Receivable)
jenniferb@alpena.mi.us
Leilan Bruning
Administrative Assistant
(Payroll)
leilanb@alpena.mi.us

Kate Straley
Administrative Assistant
(Accounts Receivable)
kates@alpena.mi.us
 

Department Duties

  • Property Tax Billing and Collection
  • Special Assessments
  • Parking Violation Collection
  • Cemetery Record Keeping
  • Election Administration
  • Voter Registration (City residents only)
  • Budget and Financial Reporting
  • Purchasing, Accounts Payable and Payroll
  • Clerk to the Municipal Council
  • FOIA Coordinator